Absentee Line - Text 0417 596 611 or Phone Primary 8150 2397, Secondary 8150 2323 or Email student.reception@smc.sa.edu.au

Whole School


The College congratulates the following staff members on their new or acting appointments:

Primary Campus

  • Damian McNamara – Deputy Principal Primary (Head of Campus)
  • Patrizia Puglia – Director of Religion and Spirituality
  • Nathan Rose – Director Student Wellbeing & Administration
  • Aaron Sayers – Primary Coordinator

Secondary Campus

  • Damian Patton – Acting Principal
  • Matthew Williams – Deputy Principal Pastoral
  • Sam Kitschke – Director of Pastoral
  • Hayley Kollevris – Acting Dance Coordinator
  • Danii Zappia – Drama Coordinator
  • Olivia Andreula – Italian Coordinator
  • Dominic Smith – Head of Religion
  • Emily Burns – Drama Extra-curricular and Events Coordinator
  • Bridget Kearins – Gifted & Talented Coordinator
  • Leanne DeYoung – VET Coordinator
  • Melissa Fiacchi – Year 12 Assistant Director
  • Aldo Calo – Year 10 Director
  • Liesel Dunstan – Year 10 Assistant Director
  • Jessica Capitanio – Year 9 Assistant Director
  • Daniel Jones – Year 7 Director

Special Projects

  • Sally Armour – Parent Engagement Project
  • Adam Biggs – Learner Profiles Project
  • Tonia Carfora – Wellbeing Initatives Leader
  • Jacob Hanley – Numeracy/STEM Key Teacher and Year 9 Careers Education Program
  • Elli Nicola – Student Engagement Project (Semester 2)
  • Rhiannon O’Hara – Middle School Learner Enrichment
  • Zara Zampaglione – Student Engagement Project



College Leadership
Acting PrincipalDamian Patton
Business ManagerDominic LoBasso
Primary Leadership
Deputy Principal Primary (Head of Campus)Damian McNamara
Director Teaching and LearningJoanne Gilmore
Director Student Wellbeing and AdministrationNathan Rose
Secondary Leadership
Deputy Principal - Teaching and LearningBron Kemp
Deputy Principal - Pastoral Matthew Williams
Deputy Principal - Staff and StrategyAmanda Price
Director of MissionRobert Dempsey
Director of Curriculum and AssessmentGavin O'Reilly
Director of PastoralSam Kitschke
Year Level DirectorsAssistant Year Level Directors
Year 7Daniel JonesJoanne Howat
Year 8Paul FlahertyTom Dittmar
Year 9Brent ParfreyJessica Capitanio
Year 10Aldo CaloLiesel Dunstan
Year 11Anna PorcelliNed Heath
Year 12Mark LabroscianoMelissa Fiacchi
Secondary Heads of Department/Subject Coordinators
BusinessHamish Redden
DanceHayley Kollevris
Design & Technologies Greg Cloy
Digital Technologies Maria Cardillo
DramaDanii Zappia
EnglishJane Sykes
Health & Physical Education Sally Nicholson
HistoryStacey Moros
HumanitiesCatherine Pearce
ItalianOlivia Andreula
LibraryMaria Pepe-Micholos
MathematicsAnne Finlay
MusicJames Musci
Religious Education Dominic Smith
Research Project and PLP Lachlan Chatterton
ScienceJack Alberton
Visual Arts Nicolle LeRay-Warren
Secondary Coordinators
Director of Music Tim Donovan
Drama Extra-curricular and Events Coordinator Emily Burns
Gifted & Talented Coordinator Bridget Kearins
Indigenous Education Coordinator Andrew Spencer
Learning Support Coordinator Michael Balic
SACE Coordinator Rocco Schirripa
VET Coordinator Leanne DeYoung
Co-curricular Coordinator Jordan Young
Co-curricular Officer (Girls) Leanne Burton and Ebony Minagall
Primary Coordinators
Early Primary Coordinator Madeline Cole
Primary Coordinator Aaron Sayers
Co-curricular Coordinator Dion Gazettas
Student Services Coordinator Melanie Becker


The St Michael’s College Community would like to welcome the following staff members:

Primary Campus

  • Annabel Burrell – Teacher
  • Billie Tanner – Teacher
  • Luke Tieppo – Learning Support Assistant

Secondary Campus

  • Stephen Axisa – Design and Technology Maintenance Officer
  • Melissa Boden – Teacher
  • Lousie Day – Teacher
  • Leanne De Young – VET Coordinator
  • Patrick Dolan – Teacher
  • Timothy Edwards – Teacher
  • Melissa Fiacchi – Year 12 Assistant Director
  • Kim Franks – Teacher
  • Sarah Grey – Administration Assistant
  • Michelle Haldane-Spencer – Dance Instructor
  • Daniel Jones – Year 7 Director
  • Emma Kearney – Teacher
  • Domna Margaras – Teacher
  • Sam Martin – Teacher
  • Ebony Minagall – Co-curricular Administration Assistant and Girls Co-curricular Officer
  • Nolan Naicker – Teacher
  • Jesicca Oliviero – Teacher
  • Becky Parker – Teacher
  • Brendon Parker – Teacher
  • Kate Redemski – Teacher
  • Ellena Williamson – Senior Events and Community Engagement Officer
  • Zara Zampaglione – Teacher


The College thanks the following staff members for their contribution to the College and we wish them all the best on a well-deserved retirement.

  • Kym Bolto
  • Lavina Desyllas
  • Tony Faraone
  • Tony Galpin
  • Tony Healy
  • John Lambert
  • Reinhard Schwidder
  • Linda Story
  • Rob Sturman
  • Jill Thorn
  • Annette Woolford
  • Kevin Woolford


A big congratulations to the following staff members on their special announcements throughout 2021:


  • Nectaria Granleese welcomed daughter Georgia.
  • Rachel Philp welcomed daughter Olive Frances.
  • Dominic Smith welcomed daughter Hilde.
  • Tim Wetherell welcomed daughter Pippa Rose.


  • Samira Goelzenleuchter
  • Tess Morcom
  • Anna Porcelli


  • Annabel Lampard
  • Amanda Price
  • Nathan Rose
  • Thomas Simpson