Absentee Line - Text 0417 596 611 or Phone Primary 8150 2397, Secondary 8150 2323 or Email student.reception@smc.sa.edu.au

From the Principal


As another school year draws quickly to a close, formal classes for Year 12 students concluded and the traditional Graduation events were held this week.

Students and their families gathered with staff for the Year 12 Graduation Mass on Thursday.  This is the penultimate formal College event before the much anticipated Graduation Ball.

The Graduation Mass is a significant event and perhaps the most special as it is a time when we openly celebrate St Michael’s College as a Catholic school in the Lasallian tradition and recognise the unique gifts of the 2022 graduands.  It is a tradition at this event to present the De La Salle Award to the student who best personifies the spirit and values of the College.  This award is the highest award offered by the College and in 2022, the award was presented to College Captain, Massimo Cavallo.

Massimo was exemplary in his leadership, service and dedication to the role of College Captain.  He actively supported the religious and social justice initiatives of the College, was committed to study and achieved at a level commensurate with his ability, as well as being an active contributor to the co-curricular program and wider life of the College.  Massimo set a fine example to his peers, and we congratulate and thank him for his service to the College.

Other members of the 2022 cohort were recognised for their achievements at the Graduation Assembly which was held during Week 1 of this term.  We acknowledge and congratulate the award winners below and also thank them for their contributions to the College.

For Outstanding Contribution to the College and Community    –      Nick Boeyen

For Outstanding Contribution to the College and Community   –       Bailey Cortes

For Outstanding Contribution to the College and Community    –      Andjela Stojanovic

Co-curricular Artist Award    –   Megan Adrain

Female Athlete of the Year  –   Tayla Dawkins

Male Athlete of the Year     –    Riley Stubing

Service to the College     –       Madison Caldwell

Mary MacKillop Award     –      Anah Reaiche

ADF Award – Year 12  – Lyndon Williamson

Ampol Best All Rounder     –      Avah Topp

Mary Colton Award  –   Nicholas Costa

Student Citizenship Award (Order Of Australia)     –     Rana Hussien

College Community Leadership Award (Mark Butler School Award)  – Massimo Cavallo

Brian Gilbertson Co-curricular Artist Music Award    –   Harriet McClure

As the 2022 Graduands leave us this week to prepare for their exams, we trust they continue to recognise and grow their many gifts and talents and use them well for their own good and for the good of others, sharing the Lasallian spirit in the wider community and looking towards the challenges and opportunities ahead with excitement and hope.


To protect our school community, staff and students are requested to observe the following:

  • If you are unwell, please stay home.
  • If you have cold or flu symptoms, you should get tested for COVID-19.
  • If you have COVID-19, please stay at home until your acute symptoms (runny nose, sore throat, cough and fever) have cleared. In consideration for the health of others, when you return to school, please wear a mask while indoors until 7 days have passed since your symptoms first started or since you tested positive, (whichever is earliest).

Mr Damian Patton, Acting Principal